Lagos State Sports Commission – Moments at the recently concluded Access Bank Lagos City Marathon 2019.

OUR VISION : To create and sustain a sports culture/industry in Lagos.

OUR MISSION : To make Lagos Africa’s sports hub within 3 years

Lagos State Sports Commission (LSSC) was created from the defunct Office of Sports in the Ministry of Youth, Sports and Social Development (MYSSD) and Lagos State Sports Council via an Executive Order EO/AA01 dated 17 June 2015 by His Excellency Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, Governor of Lagos State. While the Law to provide for the Commission was signed into law by the Governor on 1st of February 2017.

Its Administrative Headquarters is at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere Lagos opposite the famous National Stadium. While the annex Office that houses the Offices of the various Sporting Associations is situated at Rowe Park Sports Complex, Hebert Macaulay Way, Casino Bus Stop, Yaba, Lagos.

The Commission has thirteen (13) Sports Facilities that includes Four (4) Stadia which are ; The Teslim Balogun Stadium located at Surulere, Onikan Stadium, Lagos Island, Agege Stadium and Campos Mini Stadium situated at Agege and Lagos Island respectively.

It has under its supervision Thirty- Five (35) Sports Associations saddled with the responsibility of grassroots sports development from primary to secondary schools.